So Much Time has Passed!!!

It’s been a very long time since I’ve posted, and I’m not quite sure why happened. I guess life just gets in the way sometimes. 

When I last posted, I was in the midst of reformatting some of my Katinka Knits’ knitting patterns so that they would be more easily readable on electronic devices. I’ve just looked at all of Katinka Knits’ patterns again, and most still need some updating. So the next few posts will present a new free pattern & a pattern that I reformatted this week. 

My last post from February 2014 lists a bunch of things that I started – some of which I didn’t end up following through with. In particular, I don’t think I succeeded at writing a letter every day during the month of February for the Month of Letters. It didn’t seem as if I had many interesting things to say in the letters that I did try to write. I also haven’t taken a photo every day of 2014 for the 365 Grateful project, although I do try to acknowledge to myself at least one thing that I’m grateful for – whenever I think about it.  😉

Another thing that I didn’t finish was the cardigan I planned to knit during MadMay 2014. As I was knitting, I realized that I didn’t like the results I was getting with the combination of pattern and yarn I chose, so I abandoned that, too.

So as not to feel like a complete failure here, I must recognize the things that I have continued to work on, including the TKGA Master Handknitter Level 2 program, working out at least once a week, and sewing regularly with some very creative people. I also adopted a young cat, who I named Lucy, around Valentine’s day, & I’ve been fairly active on Instagram (@katinkaknits). Lucy is very curious & endlessly entertaining, so she has her own hashtag on Instagram (#lucytheelusivekitten).

After hosting some family and friends at my home, I decided to have the basement finished to add 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, and a “bonus” room. Preparing for that project involved packing arts & crafts supplies, etc. and moving everything that was stored in the unfinished basement, into the house or the tiny garage. That was no small feat! The construction is happening right now & should be completed by the end of December. Having been through a number of different remodeling and construction projects, I’m very pleased with the craftsmanship, efficiency and professionalism of these guys. And the best part? I will have a wonderful creative space!

So now that you’re all caught up, I’ll leave you and come back to present those patterns in a little while!

~ by katinkaknits on November 20, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
