Ruffled, Vine Lace Wrist Warmers Knitting Pattern

I have imagined a number of posts that I’ve planned to write since August, but obviously none of those have actually made it to being published here.  Since my last post, I have traveled to visit family, entertained family for the holidays, participated in a face-to-face, local sewalong at Mama Said Sew for the Sewaholic Tofino Pants pattern.  I’ve rearranged furniture, continued to exercise and completed a LOT of shoveling.

Currently, I’m participating in the 2014 Month of Letters and the 365 Grateful Project on Instagram, as well as continuing to work on TKGA Master Handknitter Level 2 certification.  I also continue to manage 2 Etsy shops,  a Bonanza booth, a Zibbet shop, some book listings on Half.com and a pattern store on Ravelry.  So… you can see that focus might come with a little difficulty.  What should I talk about first?

Well, let me start with a recently published Katinka Knits’ knitting pattern.  To express appreciation to my fitness trainer, Christy, I gave her some hand-knit wrist warmers that I had designed and made numerous times before.  And once again, I was told that I should knit and sell them.  Since I am not very good at knitting the same thing more than once, I prefer to write a pattern.  😉

So, I give you Katinka Knits’ pattern for Ruffled, Vine-Lace Wristwarmers…

Katinka Knits' Ruffled, Vine Lace Wristwarmers Knitting Pattern

Katinka Knits’ Ruffled, Vine Lace Wristwarmers Knitting Pattern

This is a quick and satisfying project.  I particularly like the way that the “vines” in the eyelet pattern lead to the ruffles.

Here are the details:

Suggested Yarn:  1 skein Blue Sky Alpacas Sport Weight, 1.75 oz/50 g, 110 yds/100 m, 100% Baby Alpaca; 507, light gray.

Suggested Needles:  US Size 3 (3.25 mm)

Gauge:  24 sts/28 rows = 4 inches (10 cm) in pattern.

Finished Size:  Approxiately 6.75″ (17 cm) around wrist; 6.5″ (16.5 cm) from CO edge to top of ruffle.

The pattern is available on Ravelry by clicking on the “Buy Now” button above, or on Etsy here.

Here are a few more photos.

20131217_KnittingProject_11

Katinka Knits’

20131217_KnittingProject_10

Ruffled, Vine Lace Wristwarmers

~ by katinkaknits on February 11, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
