Craftalong Things

Brett Bara’s Tuesday, November 6th blog post about the Make It Better Craftalong for Sandy Relief inspired me to “craft” a few things myself to send their way.  Initially, the deadline was set for November 23rd, so I was taking my usual procrastinator’s time.  Today, however, I saw a post on Facebook saying that they have already received more than 1,000 items, and have moved the deadline to this Friday, November 16th.  So…  I was inspired to get my sewing machine in gear and finish-up the bindings on the two blankets that I have been planning to make.  It took a lot of binding, and a bit of thread, and a little jockeying around of a big pile of fleece, but I have completed both blankets, as I write this.

Image

Double-Layered Fleece Blanket

Plaid Wool Lap Blanket

In addition, I’ll be sending 1 hand knit scarf, 1 pair of hand knit mittens, 2 small hand knit hats, and 4 hand knit adult-sized hats.

Soft Scarf

1 pair of mittens, 2 children’s hats, 4 adult hats

I can’t say that I knit these since reading Brett’s initial post, but one can always share the warmth of excess hand knits!

~ by katinkaknits on November 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
