Noro Prism Scarf Pattern

At one point, I called this pattern the “Noro Diamond Eyelet Scarf Pattern.”   For the life of me, I can’t remember why the pattern has two different names!  I think the scarf that I knit originally was a beautiful and happy accident!  In July of 2012, I reformatted the pattern so that it is more easily readable on a computer screen or on an electronic  tablet.  I haven’t shared it on this blog before, so here is another one of my scarf patterns…

Katinka Knits’ Noro Prism Scarf Knitting Pattern


It is a fun scarf to knit!  I’d like to try some other variations with smaller needles and finer yarn.  Perhaps I’ll go search my stash now!  😉

Here are the details:

Suggested Yarns:  Noro Silk Garden (2-3 balls, Color #206).

Suggested Needles:  US Size 8 (5.0 mm) and US Size 9 (5.5 mm).

Suggested Gauge:  16 sts & 24 rows = 4 inches (10 cm) in pattern.

Finished Size:  Approximately 7.25″ x 60″ or desired length (18.4 cm x 1.5 m)

The pattern is available for $3.50 on Etsy, or Ravelry (or by clicking the button under the photo above).* 

*Note: To use the Ravelry links, you will need to be a member of Ravelry and signed in.

I leave you today with just a few more photos of this lovely scarf!

~ by katinkaknits on July 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
