Busy, Busy, Busy!

Please note:  Some links in this post go to Ravelry.com, so you’ll go to the right place if you are already signed in on the site.

It feels as if I’ve been busy, but not accomplishing much of anything!  One thing that I’m sure that I’ve been doing is co-captaining Team Bob for the recently renamed, “2012 Ravellenic Games.”  I’m glad that our team is laid back and significantly smaller than it’s been in years past!  (If you are looking for a team to join, of course, Team Bob welcomes new members until just before the Games start on July 27, 2012, so feel free to join our fun!)

I decided that my personal goal will be to finish the Alpaca Gansey sweater that I started knitting sometime before August 2004.  It’s about time, don’t you think?  I’m not committing to any other projects during the games this year, and am wondering if I can actually complete this long-languishing sweater in the two weeks of the Olympics!

(Please focus on the sweater in the photo above, rather than the mess of boxes on the floor behind the dressmaker’s dummy!  Fortunately, my life is much more orderly than it was when I took that photo soon after I joined Ravelry!)

I have found the project AND the pattern booklet, and have set them aside!  Most other Team Bob members have decided on their projects, so we’re all in pretty good shape!

Mass cast-on for the 2012 Ravellenic Games will begin at 9 p.m. London time (that’s GMT + 1 hour).  In my part of the world that is 2 p.m. on Friday afternoon.  Now, isn’t that the perfect time to sit down at a sports bar, order a beer and pick up my knitting?  😉  I’m imagining the looks I might get from other Olympic spectators!

Anyway, If you’d like to calculate when YOU can begin working on your Ravellenic Games project(s), here’s a link to a Time Zone Converter.  And there’s a countdown clock at the top of the sidebar!  See you at the starting line!  😉

~ by katinkaknits on July 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
