Sailor’s Rib Scarf Pattern

Several years ago, I wrote a pattern for a scarf that would be suitable for a man.  There didn’t seem to be many patterns for men’s scarves available.  In November of 2011, I reformatted the pattern so that it is more easily readable on a computer screen or on an electronic  tablet.  And after doing so, I decided to knit a scarf for one of my nephews for Christmas using this pattern.  I haven’t shared it on this blog before, so to begin 2012, here is one of my most popular patterns…

Sailor's Rib Scarf

Katinka Knits' Sailor's Rib Scarf Knitting Pattern


It is a fun scarf to knit!  I have used a variety of needle sizes and different weight yarns to make this scarf, and have always been pleased with the results.

Here are the details:

Suggested Yarns:  Blue: Cascade 220 (1 skein, Color #2448) or Green: Misti Alpaca Worsted (2 balls, Color #7238)

Suggested Needles:  US Size 8 (5.0 mm)

Suggested Gauge:  24 sts & 26 rows = 4 inches (10 cm)

Finished Size:  Approximately 5″ x 50″ (12.7 cm x 1.27 m)

The pattern is available for $3.50 on Etsy, or Ravelry (or by clicking the button under the photo above).* 

*Note: To use the Ravelry links, you will need to a member of Ravelry and signed in.

~ by katinkaknits on January 4, 2012.

2 Responses to “Sailor’s Rib Scarf Pattern”

  1. Im extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one these days..

    • Thank you for the compliments about my blog! I use the ChaoticSoul theme, which is not a paid theme. I replaced the header photo with my own. I prefer simple formats, without a lot of clutter, and white text on black.

Leave a Reply

 
