1st Generation iPod Nano Recall

As I was washing a favorite sweater and listening to NPR this afternoon, I heard that some first generation iPod Nanos are being recalled for a faulty battery situation.

Ironically, I have one of these iPods that had suddenly stopped working a month or so ago. I have been intending to take it to the Apple Store the next time I’m in Denver. So far, it hasn’t worked out for me to make that visit, but I’m headed to Denver tomorrow, so earlier today, I’d set the iPod ready to take along.

Evidently, Apple will replace the affected Nanos, and there is a form to fill out online if you believe that your Nano falls into this category.

Now, I’ll go back to my sweater washing!  😉

~ by katinkaknits on November 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
