Estes Park Wool Market 2011

I’m a little late in posting this, but along with two friends, I made a trip to Estes Park for the Wool Market on Sunday. As usual, I started with shopping, with a definite plan to visit the Plain & Fancy booth. We also visited Textiles a Mano and Brooks Farm booths, and as usual, I encountered a few people I know.  New to me this year was the Bijou Bison booth.  The mosaic below shows the goodies I ended up with.  I’m quite pleased that I didn’t end up with a huge haul!  The Plain & Fancy is intended for some upcoming felting projects, and one of the balls of Qiviuk from Bijou Bison Ranch is a gift.  I can’t say that I have a plan for the Brooks Farm, and I actually still have some Solo Silk from past Wool Markets, so I’d better figure out what I’m going to make with that lovely yarn!  😉

After the shopping, we looked at the animals and watched a sheepdog demonstration…  I, of course, ended up with many, many photos of llamas, paca vicunas, sheep, goats, rabbits, and alpacas.

~ by katinkaknits on June 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
