New Year’s Resolution

I just got back from a long walk during which I realized that without knowing it, I made a New Year’s Resolution for 2011.  I guess I hadn’t put it into words exactly, but I’m pleased that I have one!  😉

It being a New Year and my having spent a lot of energy on frustration that periodically morphed into anger during 2010 as a result of the house construction, I made a subconscious vow to myself that I would not let myself be consumed by anger this year.  Instead, I will feel it and then let it go!  So there it is…  an actual New Year’s Resolution!  It just took 18 days for me to recognize it!  😀

~ by katinkaknits on January 18, 2011.

2 Responses to “New Year’s Resolution”

  1. I just found your blog today and I’m so happy that I did! It’s fabulous 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
