What I learned today…

Today, I learned a new psychological term, and perhaps understanding it will give me some insight. The new term is “passive resistance.”

I feel as if I’ve been persistently stressed out for 6 months, and that certainly doesn’t feel healthy! Even knitting, which usually provides me with effective stress relief, has not been very helpful. Walking and yoga do give me an outlet for the pent-up negative energy. The wind that we’ve had today, however, increases my agitation (and I’m sure I’m not alone in that.) As a double whammy, I’m much less inspired to go outside to walk, when it’s cold and windy outside. Today, I also drove to Denver and back only to arrive home with a knot in my shoulder.

That’s probably enough whining, so I’m off to read about “passive resistance” and “passive aggression.” Sound like fun? ūüėČ

~ by katinkaknits on October 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
