Where did I go? You ask?

It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted. Mostly, I blame being in a state of near constant stress over the construction of the new house, which – by the way – is still not finished! And I’ll say no more about that, right now!

The lovely little house that I’ve been living in for 5 years is now on the market, and staged to be shown to prospective buyers at a moment’s notice. As a result, my stuff is scattered between closets, basements, garages, storage units and a storage POD on the street. This makes finding the yarn (or fabric) that I know is in my stash, somewhat problematic. And keeping the house immaculate interferes with my usual creative process, so I am very much in limbo at the moment – personally, professionally, and creatively! AND I’m grumpy!

I was/am working on a textured cotton sweater, which has been put on the back-burner temporarily. I only need to complete the 2nd sleeve, the neck edge and the seams, but the natural color was doing nothing to improve my mood, so I found some lovely Misti Alpaca Pima Silk Handpaint at a local yarn shop and decided to make a Multnomah Shawl. So far, I’m very pleased with it and hope to finish it in the next few days.

Since last I wrote, I have sewn a dress and a pair of pajamas for myself, I’ve turned 50, and I went to the Estes Park Wool Market. Besides that little trip to Estes Park, I’ve had no vacation and don’t expect that I’ll get one, although I definitely feel as if I could use one as soon as possible!

I thought I’d taken a photo of the pajamas I made, but maybe I was dreaming! I do have a photo of the dress that I finished in time for my birthday party… the dress maker’s dummy doesn’t do it justice because the dummy’s back is a little broader than mine, as you will see in the second picture…

I am hoping to catch up with more news soon!

~ by katinkaknits on July 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
