Update on life…

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged for which I can blame busy-ness, ennui or any number of other things, like trying to decide on a new exercise regime, being stressed out over packing and selling my current home, & deciding that dating is probably not my top priority right now.

The progress on the yarn house is astounding and today, I’m working on choosing lighting.  Here’s a photo of the front of the house, taken after one of the latest snow storms.  And no, that was NOT the most recent snow storm we’ve had!   This particular snow melted and then we had another storm, and that snow has also melted, so it IS time for another picture.

At this point, the shower floor pans and sills have been poured…

and the dry wall is in and textured, so it is looking like a livable space inside.  On the outside, the siding is nearly complete.  They’re just waiting for some more material.

I’ve been losing sleep over tiles, appliances, cabinets, and even baseboard choices.  So I’m finding it a relief to actually place an order or even just make a decision.  At the moment, I am agonizing over the choice of a baseboard profile of all things.  Perhaps I have a clear picture in my head of the other things, but not of some of the details.

On other fronts, I successfully completed the Ravelympics as co-captain of Team Bob with the Knitting Fairy.  Our team grew to more than 50 members, who completed a total of more than 60 projects, which were each entered in at least one event.

I finished my sweater…

which made me eligible for medals in 3 events, in addition to the participant and captain medals.

And when it was all over, I didn’t know what to do with myself as far as knitting was concerned.  It had been a really long time since I’d focused on only one knitting project from start to finish for 17 days straight, and I couldn’t remember what else I had in the works!

I was beginning to feel as if I needed a vacation, since the “Yarn House” has been an ever-present responsibility in one way or another, and there was an exhibit at the Denver Art Museum that I wanted to see, so I asked a friend if she’d like to go and we visited the museum on Friday.  The exhibit that I was interested in is called, “Embrace!” and is showing thru April 4, so if I didn’t want to miss it, I needed to make a concerted effort to get there.  I also had not been to the museum since the Hamilton Building – designed by Daniel Libeskind – had been completed in 2006.  The exhibit was interesting and the architecture of the building is intriguing, so perhaps the next time, I’ll take one of the architecture tours.  We had a lovely day, and even came across some yarn bombing, both inside and outside of the museum… So I leave you with a photo of one of those pieces of fibery graffiti!

~ by katinkaknits on March 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
