The Outfit

While setting the details of meeting place and time, my new gentleman acquaintance and I agreed to meet at a sort of chic place, so I decided that my idea of jeans might be a little too casual – even for a quick drink.  So I give you a sneak peak of the outfit modeled by my as yet unnamed dressmaker’s dummy.  (If anyone has suggestions for a name for my inanimate twin, please post a comment, and I’ll choose my favorite.  There will be a prize.)

In the meantime, here is the outfit (including 2 choices of shoes):

The Outfit

~ by katinkaknits on January 28, 2010.

4 Responses to “The Outfit”

  1. Smashing, Lynn! Freinds of purple are friends of mine. (And what a great group of associates you have already!) Unless it’s unseasonably warm/dry, I’d go with the safe Danskos. May I help pick jewelry too? Ha! Have a ball!

    • Thanks, Linda! I’ve edited your comment, so I won’t post the other! 😉 I actually found a pair of boots I’d forgotten were in my closet, so now, I should post about the boots and the jewelry, which I think I have figured out, but I love the collaboration of all of my friends and family on this! 🙂

  2. Oooo…awesome!

Leave a Reply

 
